“It’s never a question of can you… but will you?”

23 Mar

It has been a rough past couple days. Wedding plans had another kink thrown into them (we got it worked out), adjusting to the schedule for the next six weeks, and I woke up with a weird headache a couple days ago that hasn’t gone away. So I took my days off in a row, instead of spreading them out, but today I just wanted to workout. I feel sluggish when I go more than a couple days out of the gym and little things start bothering me more than they should- so, yes, I am addicted to working out 🙂 And while my head hurts more now, it was so worth it. (*For the record, I did check with a doctor yesterday but they didn’t seem concerned so I figured a workout was okay)

For awhile I was deciding if I wanted to go to the gym or just take another day off and be safe; and then realized that days like today are what dedication is about. It’s easy to find reasons to not get to the gym, but unless there’s a real medical reason, they’re just excuses. I did take it easier than normal as far as cardio intensity, but to really reach my goals I can’t find reasons to not go… that’s just standing in my own way.

What’s standing in your way?

Here’s the workout:

[I got a request to add videos of how to do things, I’m still trying to figure out the best way to do that.]

2 min rotating plank (10 sec middle, 10 on your left arm, 10 middle, 10 on your right arm)

5 min boxing (combo jabs, crosses, and hooks)

20 lateral raises with 5 lb dumbbells

20 front raises with 5 lb dumbbells

20 squats into bicep curls with 10 lb dumbbells

20 tricep extensions with 10 lb dumbbell

repeat 2 more times (3 total)

{rest}

20 crunches

20 crunches with knees up (calves parallel to the floor)

20 leg raises with 20 lb bar weight as counter

20 presses with 20 lb bar

{rest}

20 oblique crunches/side

20 leg raises side to side with counter weight

20 presses with 20 lb bar

{rest}

20 v-ups passing a ball from legs to hands

20 crunches on balance ball

20 skull crushers with 20 lb weight bar

{rest}

20 lunges with TRX strap resistance

20 push-ups with TRX straps

15 clean and press

Repeat 1 more time

15 min cardio

One Response to ““It’s never a question of can you… but will you?””

  1. ways to get rid of abdominal fat March 31, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i am glad to show that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most unquestionably will make sure to do not fail to remember this website and give it a look regularly.

What do you think?

