legs! and breakfast for dinner :-)

17 Apr

Kind of basic day… went into work, came home for a snack and then hit the gym. Settling in for dinner and laundry… it’s an exciting life, what can I say?

Here’s my workout for the day:

I did abs at the beginning of the workout: crunches, crunches with knees up, reverse crunches, toe touches, leg raises, bicycles, and side crunches: 20 of each (40 bike so it was 20/side)

Legs:

30 lunges with dumbbells (15/leg)

20 sumo squats holding on dumbbell

15 single leg deadlifts/leg (similar to this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWLg7MrA9y4 but I support my back leg on a bench, allows me to focus on form)

20 calf raises with dumbbells

*3 sets

Then I boxed for 15-20 min working in sqauts with my kicks and lots of kicks in my combos

20 hanging leg lifts (this is a hard exercise, takes a lot of shoulder strength as well as core control)

20 squats (body weight)

*2 Sets

Between the abs and legs/kickboxing, I was right at an hour

Then for dinner I made scrambled eggs (3 egg whites, 1 whole egg, touch of milk and pepper) and then 2 pieces of turkey bacon. I’m thinking chobani yogurt for my study snack later, if not I’ll make a protein shake.

What are your favorite leg workouts?

One Response to “legs! and breakfast for dinner :-)”

  1. Nettie Darington May 1, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    I just happened to findcome across your site and the article legs! and breakfast for dinner 🙂 fit and busy. The information you give really makes me think. Thanks for the write up.

What do you think?

