Crossfit trial

20 Apr

After hearing so much about it and seeing pictures of one of my friends I had to find out just what Crossfit was all about. So today I went out to Crossfit BWI, which offers personal training and the classes, and did a one-on-one trial session with a trainer. The workout itself was pretty short since a lot of it was him giving me information etc but I def. see the appeal. It’s no frills but right away I was convinced this trainer was for real. He had me doing squats (which I’ve always struggled with form, I have to use a mirror) and right out called me out on the form but then supplied some ways to fix the problems. He had me do a dynamic warm-up and then one set of 500m row, 40 squats, 30 sit-ups, 20 push-ups, 10 ring rows. He walked me through the set before we did it, which is when he worked on my squat form.

The downside is it’s a full program, so since I’m only in the area for another 4 weeks (and have a great gym) it didn’t make sense to sign up. I would def. be willing to try a full class in the future though.

Since it was a shorter workout I went to the gym afterwards to do an arm workout and then made scrambled eggs (3 whites, 1 egg like usual) but tonight I added in a little cayenne pepper and some regular black pepper… they were really good! Worth trying if you like pepper.

2 Responses to “Crossfit trial”

  1. healthy tips April 25, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up about “healthy tips” to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

    • fitandbusy April 26, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

      Glad you enjoyed it! I try to post at least 3 times a week so keep checking in 🙂

What do you think?

