Zucchini Recipes and snacks

26 Apr

I know I haven’t posted in a few days… Sorry :-/ Life has just been absolutely crazy so it’s been squeezing in workouts (mainly just home workouts) and trying to get enough sleep. I’ve been working all week plus Sunday, we’ve been planning our honeymoon and trying to iron out the details for where and what time the ceremony is going to be (I never knew so much could go wrong with a wedding, just cross your fingers for me!), and trying to see as much of my friends as possible before I move… basically I can’t wait for full work outs tomorrow and over the weekend! …maybe even tonight

But right now I have some downtime and I’ve had zucchinis in my fridge for a few days so I wanted to use them. I used about 1.5 to make zucchini chips that I found on another blog. They’re in the oven right now with just a little sea salt and a little cayenne pepper on them. I’ll post the link at the bottom.

I also decided to use the other half on the stove top for my afternoon snack. I added just enough olive oil to lightly cover them and then sprinkled chili powder, cumin, and cinnamon on them. Sauteed them on the stove top and then ate that with 1/4 C almonds. They complemented each other well and my favorite thing about Zucchini is you can flavor it just about however you want. Great way to get extra veggies in your diet!

Here’s the zucchini chips:

http://vittlesandbits.blogspot.com/2012/03/baked-zucchini-chips.html

What do you think?

