2 a day

3 May

So today was my first day in A LONG TIME where I didn’t have to be anywhere. There were things I had to do (like grocery shopping…) but no timeline I needed to follow. I woke up early out of habit, got to talk to my fiance, and was done cleaning my apartment by 10:30. So I went to the gym for a leg workout (kickboxing combo with lunges and squats, deadlifts, variety of the usual), then went to the grocery store, and finished other errands before coming home to cook. I made a clean jambalaya, quinoa soup, and I have the ingredients to make mini quiche. (I’ll put recipes as links at the bottom). So far, everything has been really good, I’ll def. make the jambalaya again!

Then after all that, I wanted to do something for just me. I couldn’t decide if I wanted to post about this but hey, it’s a blog for people looking for new workout ideas so, here ya go. Ladies, if you’ve never tried it, and there’s a good place around you… Pole Dancing is a great workout. You’ll use your arms and abs in ways you haven’t and it’s fun! It’s a little awkward the first time you do it but it’s a blast… you’ll also have some bruises from gripping the pole with spins etc. But if you’re game, and willing to look a little silly, try it! The first time I did it was for a bachelorette party but since then have kept going off and on, and every time I go it makes me want to go more regularly. So, just an idea.

Here’s those other recipes:

Jambalaya http://www.oxygenmag.com/Nutrition/Articles/Quinoa-Jambalaya.aspx

Soup http://blommi.com/black-bean-and-quinoa-soup/

**I also made my own veggie broth for this

Quiche http://www.sugarfreemom.com/recipes/mini-spinach-bacon-egg-quiches/#.T2Teey_A7FU.facebook

**I’ll be using egg whites and not as much cheese as it calls for

What do you think?

