Catch up

13 May

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms today 🙂

The past couple days have been good. I got to plan more wedding details now that things are settling from all the changes so that was fun. My own mom had to deal with an influx of wedding emails this morning… I sent flowers too though.

As far as workouts and diet… food has been pretty usual. Lots of chicken, veggies and eggs. I did make a new tuna salad the other day (I got it from a different blog) that was pretty good and really easy!

1 can tuna

1/2 avocado

2 Tablespoons salsa

And as a pre-workout snack (for the sweet tooth days)

1 banana

2 tablespoons peanut butter

2 tablespoons dark chocolate chips

Mixed all together 🙂 It is a higher calorie snack with the chocolate and peanut butter so def. for a heavier workout day.

Yesterday I did a kickboxing/leg workout. I did lunges into a front leg roundhouse kick as something new, it was tough but great for a power drill. Pulling from memory… it looked like this

2 min jump rope

15 sumo squats with weight

15 deadlifts with 25 lb bar

punch combos on heavy bag (combos included front leg and back leg roundhouse, squats into kicks, and the lunges into roundhouse)

*3 sets

20 squats on a Bosu ball

15 calf raises with weight

30 sit-ups on Bosu

20 v-ups on Bosu

* 3 sets

Then I did an extra ab workout …I think that was it

Then today I went to a pole class, it was fun since it was a harder level than I had been doing. My legs are definitely feeling it after both workouts.

What do you think?

