Easy chicken recipe

17 May

It has been a crazy couple of days, I worked out on Tuesday but took Wednesday and today off since I was working on night shift and today I slept in and needed to get groceries and work on some more packing. But I’m in the careful balance of trying to use what I have and buy as little as possible before moving next week.

I found this really easy roast chicken and veggies recipe from Real Simple:

 4 TBS olive oil

juice from 2 lemons (I just guessed using lemon juice)

4 cloves are garlic minced

1/2 tsp pepper

1 tsp sea salt

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl

Coat about 3/4 lb of green beans and then place in bottom of pan

coat chicken and place on top of green beans

Bake at 450 for 45 min (times vary depending on cut of chicken)

Since I just bought boneless/skinless thin sliced chicken breasts I’m baking it at 400 for 20 min. It smells great! The recipe also called for potatoes but I’m using brown rice as a side since it’s what I have.

What do you think?

