Moving Crazyness

20 May

Moving is always crazy but this one seems more so. It’s been a crazy few days of trying to see friends, sort through stuff, pack and figure out what will fit in my car. I feel like I’m packing for two moves; one to MN for a few months and then the second once I can move after the wedding when future hubby gets home from his deployment.

Anyway, gym is later today but thought I’d write about the past couple days. Friday I did shoulders and cardio: more cardio than shoulders. I did shoulder raises (front and lateral, 3 sets), abs, and kickboxing circuits for 30 min and then shuffle drills on the treadmill for 20 min (2 min right side, 2 center at a run, 2 min left side for 20 minutes). We also went out for my last weekend in Baltimore/wedding celebration which involved lots of dancing… guys you might not understand but ladies; dancing for hours in heels, my legs felt it the next day 😉

Yesterday I did arms and the stationary bike. Looked like this:

12 bicep curls

12 overhead cable tricep extensions

12 lat pull-downs

2 sets, then for the third I dropped the weight down and did 20 reps

12 cable rows

12 overhead tricep extensions with dumbbell

30 step-ups (I put one foot up on the bench and push up to it to switch legs, do it as fast as you can)

3 sets

Bike for 25 min

Since I’m trying to only buy things I’ll eat in the next few days it’s been eggs, chicken, and Chobani yogurt. I am going to make some of the Jamie Eason protein bars for my 23 hour drive.

What are some of your healthy road trip foods?

 

3 Responses to “Moving Crazyness”

  1. Best Workout in Sydney May 20, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Hi, have you also tried biking? I know you have been very busy lately, I can suggest get a bicycle and use it as a form of exercise and at the same time getting to some errands. 🙂

    • fitandbusy May 20, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

      That is a great suggestion! Unfortunately where I live now and where I work (about 25 min away driving) makes that more difficult but it’s definitely something I’ve been planning on in the future!

  2. toriteachesfitness May 20, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    I am also moving! First to Seattle for 2 months, then New York. And also stressed about it all… Glad to know i’m not alone.

What do you think?

