More recipes and workouts…

18 Jun

Alright, back to a semi-normal post… Today was good, after my EMT class I came home and got to talk to future hubby and then took my dog, Boomer, for a run. Now the run turned into more of a walk/run; if you’ve ever tried running with a Border Collie, that tends to be how it goes. But we went about 2 miles and then I came home and did an Ab work out, incorporating some of my chiropractic exercises:

Bird/Dog (I think that’s what it’s called)

20 Leg raises/leg (but reverse, I lay on my stomach and then lift my legs up one at a time)

20 crunches

20 leg raises (normal)

20 side crunches/side

20 reverse crunches

Then for dinner I improvised with an old recipe, it turned out really well:

Chicken Marinade-

6 oz greek yogurt (I used Chobani since it comes in individual packages)

1 tbsp honey

2 tbsp olive oil

3/4 tsp ginger

1/4 tsp cumin

1 tsp cayenne pepper

1/2 tsp diced green chiles (optional)

sea salt and pepper to taste

*We grilled the chicken and some red and orange peppers, I made quinoa and used the left over marinade to flavor that. Everything combined was so tasty!

Yesterday, for father’s day, I took the day off to study and spend time with the family. Saturday I did arms, I’d love to tell you that workout but, I didn’t write it down and have already forgotten. 🙂 No worries, there will be another one this week. Tomorrow though I’m going to pole with a friend, trying a new class so that should be fun!

 

What do you think?

