(More) Smoothies and recipes

10 Jul

This morning, again, I made a new smoothie. It actually wasn’t any of the ones I posted from women’s health because all of those call for ice cream; which I’m certainly not against but if I’m eating ice cream I’m going to go get a scoop of my favorite flavor, not keep the container at my house.If you have that self control, more power to you 🙂

It was very tasty if you like bananas:

1 cup 1%milk

1 banana

1 tbsp peanut butter

1.5 scoops vanilla protein powder

handful of ice (probably 8-10 cubes?)

Blend it all together and throw it in your to-go cup. I like using my blender bottle still so it keeps the consistency if I’m slow to drink it all.

Then for lunch I had brown-sugar spiced pork and kale salad… I’d never tried kale before but with the dressing our family friend used it wasn’t bad!

Here’s the link to the pork: http://zitzmanfam.blogspot.com/2010/10/brown-sugar-spiced-pork-tenderloin.html

**that rub and glaze is also really good with chicken if you don’t like pork.

And for a snack I had sugar snap peas with hummus (morning snack was fruit with a couple slices of cheese).

Today I went for a run before lunch and I’m going to pole later tonight so no workout to post. Hope you enjoy the food ideas!

What do you think?

