Workout and Trainers

14 Jul

Happy weekend!

This morning I went to pole so if I hit the gym again today it’ll be mainly cardio, maybe work in some abs. I know I haven’t posted in a few days but it’s not because I’ve been completely slacking! I did take my two days this week off in a row yesterday and the day before.

BUT Thursday I worked out with a trainer at Steele fitness, basically they’re a boutique for personal training. It isn’t a “gym” per se because they are only open when they’re training, so you couldn’t just go in and work out by yourself. However, I really liked the guy I worked with and what I saw from the other 2 trainers working with clients there. If I were in the financial position to keep my pole and gym membership WHILE working with them, I totally would. So there’s an option for people who don’t like working out around a lot of other people or, they also do home training if you want to work out in the privacy of your own home. I thought they would be a lot more expensive but their pricing is pretty comparable to training at most big gyms (like a Lifetime or something) and you get a discount with the more sessions you buy. If it’s something you’re interested in do a google search for places in your area, I get the impression that style of training is becoming more common. (Also in the twin cities check out http://fittwincities.com/get-help-today/ )

The day before I went running and went to pole. Started wearing my 5-finger shoes again (Vibram) and holy cow, it hurt to walk the next day… forgot how much you need to ease back into wearing those for the sake of your calves.

At the moment I have some lime-garlic chicken in the oven, think I might make some onions and peppers and just throw together a low carb burrito bowl if I have fresh black beans. All I did was mix 1 tbsp garlic with some black pepper and enough lime juice to cover the chicken and then threw it in the oven at 375 (I also sprayed the pan with canola oil)

Lately, I’ve been feeling the effects of my snacking and eating more desserts since I’ve been home. I realized I’ve still been good about my meals but not nearly as good about reaching for healthy snacks instead of some less healthy options my family has around so time to really draw it back in. It’s amazing how different you feel when you start eating a lot more sugars etc after eating clean for so long…

And just to mix up the pictures that go out when I publish the post, courtesy of Scott Traczyk:

Image

2 Responses to “Workout and Trainers”

  1. Mark Spurbeck July 16, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out!

  2. Chwenny July 25, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Damn girl, you are fitttt!

What do you think?

