Happy birthday to me!

18 Jul

I love birthdays… anybody’s birthday, not just mine. I love trying to find the perfect gift (or at the very least something they need or will really enjoy) for people and getting to celebrate. And for me, I love hearing from all my friends and getting to celebrate ๐Ÿ™‚

So today for my birthday I’m having a bit of a “me day”. I slept in and then got to talk to future hubby- I’ve been getting spoiled getting to talk to him fairly regularly lately while he’s deployed- before making some breakfast (scrambled egg whites, banana, and a cup of coffee) and then went to the gym- and had the whole thing to myself until about 10 min before I finished… it was great! I did arms and cardio so I’ll post that at the bottom.

I just had leftovers for lunch from my chicken parmesan last night and I’m going to go get a facial with some money I got as a gift and a bit left on a gift card from graduation ๐Ÿ™‚ The humidity lately and workouts haven’t been great for my skin so I’m excited for a “fresh palette” to try to keep everything clear the next couple months for the wedding. Then it will be sushi for dinner with my family- yum! Oh, and I’m fighting every urge to study for the NCLEX ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s the arms:

8 bicep curls

8 overhead tricep extensions

8 single arm flys

*3 sets

20 squat/throws with medicine ball (squat, as you come up throw the ball, squat back down when you catch it)

12 front shoulder raises

12 lateral raises

8 lat pull downs

*3 sets

20 bicep curls (with half the weight as I did the first circuit)

12 cable front pulls downs (I’m pretty sure there’s a real name for this BUT hook a bar onto the cable, step back so your arms are extended while holding the bar and pull the bar straight down to your thighs)

20 incline sit-ups

Then I did 25 min of intervals on the treadmill (2 min run, 2 min incline walk intervals)

Scott Traczyk: Bicep Curl-

Image

3 Responses to “Happy birthday to me!”

  1. johnac23 July 18, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    Happy Birthday and Best Wishes!!!

    • fitandbusy July 18, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Thank you!! And thank you for your support of my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Rinku July 19, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Navik and I tried the squat medicine ball throws.. I’m not quite there yet lol. I also had egg whites and a banana for breakfast and felt much more satisfied and energized then usual. Thanks!
    Now how do I get rid of my love handles

What do you think?

