Arms and Poles

31 Jul

Today I went to pole but afterwards just wanted a little extra workout. So after lunch, I went to the gym and finished out arms and abs. I bumped my reps back up to 15-20 to lean a little bit so it looked like this:

20 bicep curls

15 rows to tricep kickback

20 lateral shoulder raises

20 front single-arm flys/arm

*3 sets

15 overhead tricep extension

15 cable pull-downs (put a straight bar on the cable just above shoulder height, hold bar with hands and pull down to your thighs, keeping your arms straight)

20 incline sit-ups with weight

*3 sets

20 push-ups

40 Russian Twists with weight plate (so 20/side)

20 crunches with plate

20 reverse crunches

40 bicycles (20/side)

I think my August goal is going to be kicking back up my cardio… never been my strong point (I get bored). But I like interval runs so I’ll probably start adding those and elliptical in and go from there. I think the biggest thing with cardio is finding something you enjoy to do, otherwise you probably won’t stick with it for 30-45 min.

Also, I wanted to show a little bit of what I’ve been working on in pole. It’s a ton of body resistance and core, which is why I like it. Here’s a picture of my latest trick I learned, it’s called the dragonfly.

Image

One Response to “Arms and Poles”

  1. funkyfitnesspdx July 31, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    Pole takes so much more strength than I thought it would. I’ve taken one class, and can’t wait until I have time to take the series offered at the gym near me. Glad you’re having fun with it!

What do you think?

