Off to Vermont

1 Aug

Well I don’t know where summer went but now that it’s August, I’m into another month of crazy traveling. Tomorrow I head to Vermont for my brother’s wedding, then next weekend to Oklahoma for a friend’s wedding, and looking into a trip the third week of August as well depending on pricing. Lots of traveling can be a huge challenge for eating clean and getting workouts in. While they are celebrations and a time to enjoy, when it’s 2-3 weeks out of a month it’s a bit long to just “be on vacation”.

So off to the gym for a long workout today since I know I won’t be working out tomorrow, packing some clothes to hopefully get at least one or two short workouts in, and I’m hoping to bake some protein bars and make a grocery store run to bring healthy snacks with me. Anyone else have good tips for staying on track while traveling?

2 Responses to “Off to Vermont”

  1. giryayoga August 1, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    as cheesy as this sounds… “make and appointment for you” Allow no excuses.. if you only have time in the morning.. then get up 30/60 min early and get it done. This way when you have one too many cocktails at the weddings you won’t feel soo bad. Pack a shaker cup and get some baggies, pack one serving of protein shakes. When we were flying, I made vegan muffins as a great filler for snacks or even breakfast. Good Luck! and don’t keep your sneakers in your travel bag get them out! =0)

  2. Holly J August 5, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    I hope you have fun in Vermont. I heard it’s lovely. I agree with the last commentor. Make some “Me” time for yourself during your vaycay. Your mind and body will thank you.

What do you think?

