Bad News

27 Aug

Well, I went back to the doctor today and found out that I fractured a bone in my foot. I’m going to an orthopedic surgeon tomorrow for a consult and just praying it’s only a fracture and nothing worse! Either way it means no weight bearing for awhile. Guess it’s time to get creative with some workouts since wedding is two months from today (aside from the whole I’ve never been good at sitting still thing…)

As I get into the swing of things and come up with some ideas I’ll keep you posted. In the mean time, I know some of my followers are trainers so any non weight bearing ideas you can throw out would be greatly appreciated!

2 Responses to “Bad News”

  1. alaine66 September 1, 2012 at 2:53 pm #

    Sorry to hear that you’re injured. My bodypump teacher was in a boot for a little over a month, and she continued to teach. She would just work on her upper body and abs, but she would not participate in the lunges and squats. That made us jealous because we were dying during those leg tracks, but she told us to appreciate the fact that we were able to feel the burn because she could not! She also swam to keep up her cardio because she is an avid runner. I hope it heals quickly!

  2. fitandbusy September 1, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Swimming’s a good idea once I get off the crutches. I go back to the Dr. Tuesday so they can tell me exactly what’s going on. Thanks!

What do you think?

