Wedding Dress and Protein Shake

7 Sep

So, I noticed this morning I’d lost a few pounds in the past couple weeks of not working out as hard but didn’t think much of it until I went to try on my wedding dress today… apparently those few pounds make the dress just about too big. Oops. Thankfully the seamstress was wonderful and reminded me we still have just under 2 months so we can make it work. Sorry, no pictures of the dress until after the wedding 🙂

I’m thinking I need to up my protein again (I hadn’t been eating as much since I wasn’t working out as much but that did mean I was eating more carbs) and add more weight when I do abs to get the muscle there back quicker. I think it’s just some muscle loss… Next fitting is at the beginning of October so I should be off the crutches and back into a more normal routine. I for sure don’t want to get any bigger but I also know my weight is right where it should be so I don’t want to lose more. (Yes I realize, that’s not the problem most brides are worrying about…)

For today, made an afternoon protein shake. I like the peanut butter banana better but this one’s not bad:

1 scoop Vanilla whey protein

1/2 C fresh strawberries

1 banana

1 C 1% Milk

handful of ice (about 6-8 cubes)

2 Responses to “Wedding Dress and Protein Shake”

  1. uberbeastmode September 7, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    I always lose a little weight too when working through an injury. There’s going to be some atrophy unfortunately! You’ll get it back. 🙂

    • fitandbusy September 7, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

      Sure hope so! A girl’s gotta fit into her dress 🙂 Thanks!

What do you think?

