Back at it

9 Sep

I admit, after hearing I was getting too small for my wedding dress I enjoyed a couple days off and ate just about whatever I wanted. However, after 2 days of that I feel a bit gross… it’s amazing how your body reacts. So I enjoyed a big brunch with my family and some guests they had over but now back to sipping water instead of Mimosas and getting in an afternoon workout.

Here’s the workout:

(Active warm-up with resistance bands)

8 seated bicep curls with weights

12 seated overhead tricep extensions

20 modified push-ups **focus on keeping your back straight too

20 crunches with feet up

*3 sets

20 straight arm pull- downs with resistance bands

20 lateral shoulder raises with light weights

12 chest press

*3 sets

30 reverse crunches

20 oblique crunches/side

40 bicycles

20 leg lifts

3 sets- 20 rows with resistance band

 

6 Responses to “Back at it”

  1. wartica September 9, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Still going strong I see, even with the injury:)

  2. The Landy September 9, 2012 at 7:34 pm #

    Nothing wrong with a bit of balance to exercise, and play, don’t you think?

  3. sweetlybalanced September 9, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    I love getting back into a workout routine after some time off, it feels amazing! My doctor told me last week I needed to take a week off and I cannot wait to start back up again tomorrow!!!!

    • fitandbusy September 9, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      It is always a great feeling! I’m ready to really get at it once I’m off the crutches but trying to be patient!

What do you think?

