Injury update

10 Sep

Today I get to start slowly putting weight on my foot; still in the boot, still with crutches. I was told “25%”… I’m not sure how I’m supposed to measure that but I’m trying to be good and just put very light weight. Definitely hurts more because of it but it isn’t unbearable like it was so, moving in the right direction. For my workout I just did a quick abs workout before showering.

Fair warning, the rest of this post has nothing to do with fitness.

As someone pointed out, balance is good… so, quick picture from my wedding crafts I’ve been working on.  🙂 For the table numbers, I made little books for people to leave messages in. The idea is we’ll read one book each anniversary (so table 1 we’ll read on 1 year and so on). They’re just about all done which is great because they were one of the bigger projects!

The little box just says “Please leave a message for the couple to read on this anniversary”

7 Responses to “Injury update”

  1. One Fit Mama September 10, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Great idea, what a lovely momento

    • fitandbusy September 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

      Thanks! I’m excited about them 🙂

  2. uberbeastmode September 10, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    Progress is always good!

    • fitandbusy September 10, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

      This is true…

      • uberbeastmode September 10, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

        Don’t sound too excited! 🙂

  3. kccourage September 14, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Super cute idea! We’re still deciding on how to do our table numbers… may have to steal this 🙂

    • fitandbusy September 14, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      Go for it! Just know it takes some time to make them!

What do you think?

