Fitness Friday

14 Sep

 

I have not been very good about eating 100% clean and sticking to water and coffee (i.e. enjoying more wine with family and/or friends). I don’t know why but diet has always been the hardest part for me to stay consistent with as soon as I live with other people. I found this picture on pinterest and thought it was a good reminder for the weekend for everyone training for something specific or trying to lose those last few pounds. For me cheating on fitness is different for each person depending on your goals but the balance of eating well and getting your workouts in is always the same… it’s just the specifics that change.

4 Responses to “Fitness Friday”

  1. Sand Between My Sneakers September 18, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    “Fueling” right is one of the hardest things for me. I set weekly goals for myself and it usually helps (ex. 2 full water bottles of water per day or at least half a plate full of veggies at dinner).

    Great Pin!

    • fitandbusy September 18, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      That’s a great idea to get back to it! I may have to start trying that. Thanks!

  2. Sweat with Swagg September 19, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    Reblogged this on Sweat with Swagg Fitness™.

  3. lovepaleolife September 22, 2012 at 4:43 am #

    i really believe its finding 1. a true reason for eating clean- to have a six pack in my eyes is not a strong enough reason ( this used to be my reason )and 2. finding a plan that works and is effortless because it just make sense to eat that way.
    years ago i used to force myself to ‘eat clean’ and i thought i was doing the right thing for my body by putting myself into a bodybuilder diet box. and it just didn;t work for me- mentally that is. physically it did but how long can you keep something up if its not realistic and sustainable. good luck!

What do you think?

