Pictures and workout without the boot!

3 Oct

Hump day! Which means future hubby leaves his deployment station tomorrow and I get him home in 2.5 weeks!! I have the crafts and place cards 98% done, we just need to fill in the table numbers once I get the diagram from the venue and probably adjust some once we have the straggler RSVPs. I really want to have everything done before future hubby gets home so I can just enjoy the time with him and our families– it’ll be over a year since he’s been home.

Anyway, moving onto fitness. I had PT this morning and we did a ton of balance stuff so I worked some legs into my workout but my foot was pretty sore so, focused more on arms. One of the trainers even took a couple pictures for me:

10 min on a bike to warm up…

20 squats

15 bicep curls

15 tricep pull downs

*3 sets

20 shoulder crosses (I need to get a video of this but, start with your arm down, palm forward, pull dumbbell up and across to opposite shoulder)

20 lunges with injured foot on BOSU

20 lateral shoulder raises

*3 sets… only 2 with lunges– look no boot!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 ball pull-ins (put your feet up on a ball, plank with your hands on the floor, pull your knees into your chest)

20 crunches on ball

20 Russian twists on BOSU

12 skull crushers

*2 sets

Need a new recipe? Last night I made the chicken parmesan I’ve posted here:

https://fitandbusy.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/chicken-parmesan-4/

**I did substitute 1 tsp minced garlic instead of the garlic powder, yummy.

4 Responses to “Pictures and workout without the boot!”

  1. uberbeastmode October 3, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Woohoo!!!

  2. Jenna Pardini October 3, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    Your blog is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing your fitness journey with us! Keep it up 🙂

    http://www.fitnessandthecity.wordpress.com

  3. Allison Foster October 8, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Just got back from the gym for the first time in a long time and I tried this workout, it was awesome!!! Keep it up girl!

What do you think?

