Short and Sweet

4 Oct

I’d been feeling a little self-conscious since my abs aren’t as visible as they used to be and my one leg has obviously atrophied a bit… just kind of off from not working out. But, yesterday a random person outside of my PT commented on my muscles (kind of creepy but still a compliment) and then today I used the body fat measure on my scale and it has actually gone down! Last time my body fat measurement decreased, with the calipers, the scale number hadn’t moved that much so to see it down made me very excited. I still don’t feel as toned but it’s nice to know it’s mainly mental and I just need to keep working out as best I can.

*To be fair, scale body fats aren’t super accurate. But it is a good way to mark progress so, I’ll take it.

One Response to “Short and Sweet”

  1. loseitbig October 5, 2012 at 7:05 am #

    I agree they are not accurate. I use mine as a reference…if it goes up bad day…if it goes down…yeah!

What do you think?

