Jamie Eason Turkey Chili

13 Oct

I’d like to start off by saying… Boomer Sooner!!!! Today was the most wonderful college football weekend; OU/TX. And not only did I go to OU for 3 years before heading to nursing school but my parents went there, my brother went there, my grandfather taught there… basically it’s a family thing. So, instead of going to the gym (oops) I spent my afternoon watching OU run over TX and other rivalry games.
I did do some physical therapy stuff so I got a bit of a leg workout in (some lunges) but… that’s about it.

Okay, I’m done with my shameless football commentary. Here’s the delicious chili I made a couple days ago:

It’s the Jamie Eason Recipe. The only thing I changed was using real brown sugar and no vinegar so, I’d love to take credit but… it’d probably save you time to just go to her link 🙂 **Oh, I couldn’t find a “tri-blend” so I just bought 1 can of black beans and 1 can of red kidney beans.

 

One Response to “Jamie Eason Turkey Chili”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Slow Cooker Chicken Chili | fit and busy - July 24, 2015

    […] bars and then made some steak, veggies, and a delicious chicken chili. I pretty much combined the Jamie Eason’s Turkey Chili recipe and this Chicken and Sweet Potato recipe based off what I had in the house. It looks like a […]

What do you think?

