Side lunges and high heels!

15 Oct

My physical therapist has said that basically anything that doesn’t hurt I’m cleared to do… and if it does hurt, stop and try again a few days later. So we’re working into side lunges and even, apparently, working my way back into wearing heels so I can keep the shoes I bought for the wedding! Guys, I realize that might not seem big to you but trust me, I spent way too long trying to find the “perfect” shoes.

This morning I had physical therapy and then just did a quick ab workout but I wanted to post yesterday’s since it was a leg focused workout.

25 squats– the last set I had to not go as low, I’m trying to listen to my body and back off when it starts to hurt

10 split lunges/leg

*2 sets

20 calf raises

10 side lunges/leg

20 sumo squats

*2 sets

20 hamstring bridges

20 leg lifts

15 dead lifts to bicep curl

*3 sets

20 lateral shoulder raises

20 front shoulder raises

20 Russian Twists/side

*3 set, changing the oblique exercise each time

As I go through things and when I’m in PT, it is definitely getting stronger but the dynamic movements (pushing through a lunge etc) are still very challenging. Keep sending good thoughts my way please šŸ™‚ Future hubby gets home this weekend!

Something I’m trying to remember with this injury:

2 Responses to “Side lunges and high heels!”

  1. katiedaisy921 October 16, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    I nominated you for a blog award:
    http://katiedaisy921.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/liebster-blog-award/

What do you think?

