Lots of changes coming up

17 Oct

Happy Wednesday! Halfway through the week and 3 days until future hubby gets back to the states!

First of all, thank you to everyone who has voted already! I moved up from 50 to 11th in one day so, please keep voting! Apparently the link changes based off your place, which was poor planning on their part (I think). So here’s today’s link:

Fitness Competition Voting

I’ve discovered that October seems to be the hot month for the fitness magazine/websites contests. Oxygen Magazine is doing something similar, as is Bodybuilding.com (which I also entered to be a spokesperson for them!) So, if anyone else is interested… now you know 🙂

But, I mentioned changes… my wedding is coming up next Saturday! And we have finally figured out (after months of back and forth because of military orders etc.) that I will be joining hubby in Okinawa, Japan after the wedding. Which I am REALLY excited about. I think it’ll be really fun and who knows, maybe I’ll find some great healthy Japanese recipes to post from there! Aside from the obvious reason of wanting to actual live with hubby once we’re married… a girl could do worse:

 

I took that picture last May when I went to visit him, it’s beautiful out there. Anyway, had physical therapy this morning so did side lunges on a BOSU, squats, and a lot of stability exercises for the injured foot. Go back on Tuesday before the wedding for what will probably be my last time (mainly because I’m getting married and going on my honeymoon!)

 

Yesterday I did basically a total body workout but focused on arms:

Warm up with a 2min rotating plank (10 sec middle, 10 left, 10 middle, 10 right… so on)

20 Bicep Curls

20 Rows (with dumbbells)

20 overhead tricep extensions

20 crunches with weight

40 Ab “bicycles”

*3 sets– my abs killed by the last set of bikes

20 Low Flys

10 squats

12 chest presses

*2 sets

20 hip extensions w/ ankle weight

20 bridges

20 skull crushers

*2 sets

What do you think?

