Today’s Arm Workout

7 Jan

I posted earlier since I wasn’t sure if I’d have time to make a post this afternoon so real quick, here’s the arm workout from this morning. I was recently shamed into realizing I hadn’t done any chest exercises in… a long time. Thank you One Fit Mama. So I made a point to hit chest and shoulders today.

  • 20 bicep curls
  • 20 lateral shoulder raises
  • 30 jump-ups onto bench
  • 20 front shoulder raises
  • 20 chest presses (I even moved up my weight today 😉 )
  • 12 overhead tricep extensions
  • 12 tricep pull-downs
  • 8 assisted pull-ups
  • 12 cable flys

I did three sets of the first two and then two sets of the last super-set before moving to cardio.

I also had this moment when I was there… I always make sure to watch my form in the mirror with shoulder stuff since one of mine is reconstructed and I realized, lighting is everything. I was feeling kind of down about the last photo shoot (although thank you so so much for the positive feedback) but at the gym with completely different lighting well… you can still see my muscles is the gist of it. Not saying I’m where I was but it’s not bad. I’ll start doing progress pics etc. again soon. So, for anyone else who gets frustrated when they see some pictures of themselves etc. remember, different  lighting highlights different things.

3 Responses to “Today’s Arm Workout”

  1. ConcreteNCoffee January 7, 2013 at 12:48 pm #

    Reading this reminded me I really need to hit the arms and back tomorrow. I’m working toward 10 unassisted pull-ups in a row!

    • fitandbusy January 7, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

      Unassisted is one of my goals too! Keep me posted 🙂

  2. Ashley Justice January 8, 2013 at 7:58 am #

    I’m definitely with you on the lighting thing. I’ll look in one mirror and think I’m doing pretty well and then that same day see myself in different light and wonder if I’m doing something wrong…glad it’s not just me 🙂

What do you think?

