Progress Pictures etc.

9 Jan

Halfway through the week! What I thought was going to be a slow week has actually turned into a pretty busy one. Finally getting some movement at the hospital out here so it looks like I’ll be done with orientation stuff by February… I’m hoping that means I’ll get to start seeing patients then.

As promised, here is a progress picture from this morning. I just took one from the front, no angles, to try and make it easy to get the same picture to show progression. My computer isn’t letting me edit them so, sorry for the border along the mirror. But, for the sake of accountability, here it is:

Image

I took a tricep one but without cropping it’s more of a picture of the bathroom that I happen to be in so… I’ll try again later and add it into this post once I can get it to cooperate.

I also found someone out here who does airbrush tanning so I’m trying it out tomorrow and I’m  starting to train some people out here which I’m really excited about. I was a trainer back in college (NASM) and continued to coach gymnastics and do conditioning with people through nursing school so I’m excited about the opportunity to get involved with it again! Plus it always motivates me a bit more when I’m setting an example 😉 All in all, life is starting to get back to normal.

4 Responses to “Progress Pictures etc.”

  1. Ashley Justice January 9, 2013 at 9:52 am #

    I didn’t know you coached gymnastics…me too 🙂 Well, I haven’t been in the new city enough to find a place to coach here so right now I’m just choreographing floor and beam routines for my friend’s team back home in D.C.

    • fitandbusy January 9, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Yeah! I started in high school while I was cheering and then never really stopped. Obviously haven’t been doing it here but I miss it

  2. glutenfreemuscle January 9, 2013 at 11:56 am #

    Keep it up, your progress picture is awesome!

    • fitandbusy January 9, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

      Thank you! Working on it 🙂

What do you think?

