“I’ve got a new workout I want to try…”

29 Jan

That is always a scary statement coming from a trainer… especially when you are the client. But while I am now convinced I don’t like 3 weeks without cardio (following the Jamie Eason LiveFit principles) I did a completely different workout than normal today and loved it. AND I did my first set of tire flips.

reason to be fit

Sadly not me in the picture… and my tire wasn’t that big but I liked it.

I can’t take credit for the workout, it was with Lisa at Train Hard, StayFit. It was all timed, so 1 min of each exercise and 2 sets of each super-set which was also a nice mix up from just 3 of 12 or 3 of 10 etc.
As for a LiveFit update… I’m not a fan of the no cardio. To be fair I haven’t been following the diet exactly and last week was all over the place as to which days I had time to workout so that probably makes a difference. I’m heading into week 3 so starting to add in more exercises. I will say, if I was a beginner, I think the principles are sound and it’s an easy to understand program. As someone already into working out, I did add in extra exercises or vary things up a little bit in the first 2 weeks to feel challenged. I do like having different recipe ideas available and, between LiveFit and a trainer, I am getting out of my rut of always doing the same exercises.

4 Responses to ““I’ve got a new workout I want to try…””

  1. We Are 2Fit2 Quit January 29, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    Never tried the tire flips. I have always seen others doing it…i may have to give it a turn. Thanks!

    • fitandbusy January 31, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

      You should my thighs def. felt it!

  2. cdanie11e February 3, 2013 at 6:01 am #

    I also am not sticking with the 100% no cardio while doing the Jamie Eason plan. I think I’d go crazy! I just recently got back in the routine of going to my Spinning class pretty often or at least getting to the gym for some kind of cardio – there’s no way I could stop again for a month straight during Phase 1!

    • fitandbusy February 3, 2013 at 8:09 am #

      I’ve been sticking with it for the most part and it HAS been driving me crazy! I’m definitely working it in for week 4.

What do you think?

