Legs and Life

1 Feb

It seems like I just got to Okinawa but it has apparently been three months because I’m heading back to the USA for a visit on Sunday. Which is fun but kind of weird, Okinawa is just now starting to feel like home with hubby. Today was a good/busy day, I had a couple training clients plus my workout and then some errands and trying to get the house all set (I hate coming home to a dirty house). I’m still far from done with things but wanted to write while I had a chance.

Lately I’ve been having a hard time figuring out where I want my priorities to be… it’s not easy to eat how I did when I was doing  consistent photo shoots when they’re more sporadic and I’m cooking for two. And because of that the scale is slowly inching up which is also driving me insane. I keep telling myself it’s because I haven’t been doing cardio with the LiveFit program but I don’t think that’s all it is… Anyway, instead of going on, I felt this was an appropriate reminder:

Photo by Scott Traczyk

Photo by Scott Traczyk

Today was legs day again. As usual I took the Jamie Eason workout and modified it a bit. I did 3 sets of 12 for all of them with approx. 45 sec of rest in between.

  • Leg Extension
  • Lying hamstring curl
  • Barbell Wide Stance Squats
  • Barbell Lunges/leg
  • Glute/Ham machine (gluteus extension)
  • Single Leg Deadlifts–>super-set with calf raises
  • Calf-presses on leg press machine

Then I finished with 20 BOSU lunges/leg and some balance drills.

At the moment I have Jamie Eason Chocolate Bars in the oven so I have healthy travel snacks. I’m thinking once I’m doing cardio again (next week, finally!) I might try adding in some Nutella… it would obviously increase sugar/decrease some of the nutritional value but I think it would be really good 😉

3 Responses to “Legs and Life”

  1. We Are 2Fit2 Quit February 2, 2013 at 2:51 am #

    Nicely said! U set the rules 🙂

    • fitandbusy February 2, 2013 at 7:51 am #

      Exactly! Now to follow through 😉

  2. losing50laps February 2, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    I love working on my legs!!

What do you think?

