The Best Fitness Decision I’ve Made…

18 Mar

As we get ready for another move, Hubby is on an exercise which leaves me to do most of the house searching there, house cleaning/prep here, and job searching in DC. Which means my “off” days got a lot busier 🙂 So on days like today (when people were coming to see our house here, I was applying for more jobs, and making sure everything got cleaned from having friends over yesterday for Saint Patrick’s Day) I am so happy I decided to buy free weights and medicine balls to have at the house. I haven’t had a long enough break between things to get to the gym but I’ve still been able to bang out a quick arm workout and then if time opens up this evening I can go get cardio and cable exercises in. It’s much harder to make the excuse “I don’t have time to go to the gym” when you have weights staring you in the face by your computer you’ve been typing on all morning.

What do you do to make it harder to make excuses? Running shoes by the door? Alarms set to workout?

4 Responses to “The Best Fitness Decision I’ve Made…”

  1. Colin DeWaay March 19, 2013 at 1:32 am #

    Nice glad you were able to come up with a plan to keep on your game!

  2. katiehealthy April 1, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    Have you ever tried the 100 workout? All you need are free weights, a yoga mat, and 30 minutes to spare.

    • fitandbusy April 1, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

      I don’t think I have… I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Sarah April 2, 2013 at 3:46 am #

    Haha that photo is crackin me up!

What do you think?

