Question for the day

11 Jun

Motivation always slides for me during moves but Nike Training Club has been my tool to stay on track on days that I’m having a hard time pushing myself. What, if any, tools do you use on the days you have a hard time coming up with your own *challenging* workout?

I posted this on Facebook today and am interested to hear the answers…

Β 

Β 

9 Responses to “Question for the day”

  1. We Are 2Fit2 Quit June 11, 2013 at 4:46 am #

    I love pulling up an old issue of MuscleMag or Muscle and Fitness and randomly picking a workout just to change it up a bit. And on their websites, there are tons!

    Even that sometimes doesn’t work though lol…then I just have to blast the headphones and grind it out…you can do it girl!

    • fitandbusy June 12, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

      Thanks! Good to hear from you πŸ™‚

  2. Kim June 11, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    I like to try something totally new and random and exciting- like a kickboxing class, water aerobics, or salsa dancing. Doesn’t really matter what it is, as long as it gets you active, is fun, and is out of your normal routine.

    • fitandbusy June 12, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

      I’ve been trying to just stick with my apartment complex gym… I think I’m going to get on living social or groupon and see if I can find new classes around here πŸ™‚

  3. Colin DeWaay June 12, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    I’d never give this advice to anyone else but I just wing it. As long as I get to the gym, I always seem to get myself a good workout! Just go, that’s it! πŸ™‚

    • fitandbusy June 12, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

      Hahaha I totally agree that once I just get there it kinda just happens πŸ˜€ good to hear from you!

      • Colin DeWaay June 13, 2013 at 8:07 am #

        You too!

  4. losing50laps June 12, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Actually, I have pictures in my gym bag of me before the workout. Nothing like a little personal feedback to get you on track!

    • fitandbusy June 12, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

      That’s a great idea, I’ve been thinking I should start over with my progress pics… Maybe I will!

What do you think?

