Doctors and Such

13 Jun

I’m heading to a new ankle doctor today and really hope he can either find a better solution or that by some miracle we can get everything scheduled around my starting my new job July 8 (I got an ER position at a hospital in DC that I am SO excited about!). I’ve obviously still been working out etc but I’m so tired of feeling held back, even just when hubby and I want to go for a hike- heck sometimes just a walk- we have to plan for the fact that I wouldn’t be able to go all that long without it really starting to hurt. I’m ready to be my old self again so please send some prayers/happy thoughts/whatever your beliefs are my way today 🙂

6 Responses to “Doctors and Such”

  1. fitandbusy June 13, 2013 at 3:54 am #

    Dr gave me a cortisone shot and does not think surgery is the right route! We’re going to watch it for the next month and maybe try more PT but main goal is to break up the scar tissue and then see where my pain is

    • Colin DeWaay June 13, 2013 at 8:16 am #

      Good news! What was the original injury again? Hope it heals up fast, I know what a drag long lasting injuries are!

      Congrats on the job!!!

      • fitandbusy June 13, 2013 at 8:46 am #

        Oh… You know… Walking and tripping over my own two feet :-/ the ORIGINAL injury from the previous surgery was a sports injury back in high school

      • Colin DeWaay June 13, 2013 at 8:54 am #

        That walking is troublesome! 🙂 Was it a break?

      • fitandbusy June 13, 2013 at 11:56 am #

        Not a break but some cartilage damage and apparently the scar tissue from my last surgery isn’t giving enough mobility to let it heal correctly

      • Colin DeWaay June 13, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

        Sorry to hear. I had ankle surgery a year and a half ago to tie together two partially torn tendons stemming from a nasty high ankle sprain. Not fun, but thankfully it seems to be behind me. I really hope yours gets behind you soon too!!!

What do you think?

