My Solution for Cardio

18 Jun

We all know I’ve been having a hard time getting cardio in… mainly because with my ankle I can’t really run intervals and I get bored with machines. But today was one of those days I just needed to do cardio. I hadn’t worked out in a couple days since I’m down visiting hubby and just needed to do something. I’ve discovered it is SO much better if I break up my cardio so today I did 10 min row, 10 min bike, and another 5 min on the rowing machine before knocking out some abs and stretching. I know some people also do 15 min at the start of their workout and 15 min at the end which… I guess if you aren’t trying to build up an endurance could be just as effective?

 

2 Responses to “My Solution for Cardio”

  1. losing50laps June 18, 2013 at 10:10 am #

    I have a bad knee and when it acts up, I love boxing. Cardio isn’t my favorite….

    • fitandbusy June 18, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

      I miss kickboxing! But with the pivoting etc, it’s hard on my ankle… although I haven’t tried it in awhile so maybe in a week or so after this shot I should try it again. 🙂

What do you think?

