Morning Workouts

23 Jun

I am not really a morning person. I get up when I have to (like being at work at 0645) but I like my sleep and hate waking up to an alarm. So normally when I say I’m going to get up early to workout… It’s wishful thinking.

Image

*obviously not my picture but it seemed fitting

But today I did it! I set the coffee pot on auto, set the alarm, and woke up to get a workout in and still get ready Β and be at the airport with plenty of time. It’s the little victories πŸ˜€

For this morning workout, I did a 30 min leg workout for time, looked this:

Always warm up

  • 1 min step back lunges
  • 1 min drop squats
  • 1 min deadlifts
  • 1 min sumo squat with woodchop
  • 1 min side lunge with medicine ball rotation
  • Repeat 2 more times (15 min total… This is a NTC focus workout)

Rest for 1-2 min and then 2 sets of:

  • 1 min thigh lifts/bridges
  • 1 min glute kick backs/hip extensions (30 sec per side)
  • 1 min squats
  • 30 sec calf raise
  • 1 min side plank with leg raise

then I stretched out and made a post workout protein shake.

Now I’m heading back to MN for a few days to see family before starting my new job so, if posts are slow this week, that’s where I am πŸ™‚

One Response to “Morning Workouts”

  1. Colin DeWaay June 23, 2013 at 5:13 am #

    Woot woot MN!!! LOL πŸ™‚

What do you think?

