Travel, Travel, Travel, Fit?

26 Jun

Do you ever just look at your calendar and get a bit overwhelmed? I was trying to plan out my next couple weeks (before starting work) and realized it’s all already planned. I don’t have a single day where I don’t have something going on and I’ll be spending more time away from my apartment than at it… including driving ten hours home the day before I start work. I know once I start work and settle into a routine I’m going to miss being able to travel so much but right now, I’m looking forward to my 4 days at my apartment.

I think sometimes that’s why fitness becomes so important, it’s something that can be a constant with all the other craziness. Sure a new workout and diet fad is always around the corner but the solid principles remain the same.

In these busy times dinner sometimes becomes about whatever I can make quickly/easily. Something that has always been a staple growing up is so easy and Dad and I made it the other night…

You need:

…that’s it. Marinade the chicken and then grill it. So good yet so easy! Of course if you have time on a day off you could make the Italian dressing at home and just keep it on hand, but that is an adventure I haven’t tried yet. Serve with veggies (I like it with broccoli or asparagus) and you could top with an Italian salsa as pictured.

**not my pic.

Finally, as promised, here’s the modified leg workout from yesterday.

I didn’t use any weights other than for the deadlifts but I did use resistance bands.

2 sets of:

1 min balance drills (30 sec standing on one foot, 30 on the other)

3 Sets of:

2 sets of 20 seated kick outs/quad extensions (Normally I put an ankle weight on to add some resistance but since those are back home, I used a resistance band)

2 Responses to “Travel, Travel, Travel, Fit?”

  1. bezzymates July 1, 2013 at 2:25 am #

    Nice, light summer recipe. I will enjoy making this. Thanks for sharing.

What do you think?

