New Job, New House, New Goal

17 Jul

Let me preface this by saying this will be more about life than about fitness and it’s going to be pretty short.

I’ve officially started my new job in the ER here and I’ve been traveling a lot on weekends/days off to see hubby (thank goodness he’ll be home from this in Aug!). We also have put an offer in on a house and I’m back in physical therapy twice a week… so my workouts have been limited. But I have started going into physical therapy earlier so I can sneak some cardio in before PT- I have to warm up on the bike anyway. And now that I have some idea of my schedule I can figure out which days I can work out, my ankle can’t handle a 12 hour+ shift and a workout so, for now, I’m limited to 4 workouts/week IF I workout every off day.

SO that’s my goal for August. Work out (at least 20 min) 4 times a week. I’m going to have to get hubby on board so even on my weekends with him we make sure to get to the gym, but he’s (thankfully) always been pretty supportive of that. Time to make a new routine… again 😉

2 Responses to “New Job, New House, New Goal”

  1. We Are 2Fit2 Quit July 17, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    20 mins will get you an awesome workout. Pace yourself and I hope therapy goes well!

What do you think?

