August, I’ve been waiting for you!

3 Aug

It’s August! Which means my personal deadline to start getting serious and back into everything again has come, and I’m really excited about looking at it as a fresh start for my new goals. Here are the goals:

1. Workouts at least 4 times a week
2. Less wine, more water
3. As always, eat cleaner

Good news to start out the month? I went to follow up with my ankle doctor and he was pleased that I’m making progress so he prescribed another 2 months of physical therapy and says he doesn’t see any reason why I shouldn’t fully recover. Sounds like my surgery 6 years ago did the job a little too well and now I have scar tissue built up. When I re-sprained it about a year ago there wasn’t the “normal” give it should have had and now that scar tissue is causing my problems. I am really excited that we might finally have this figured out and I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that I continue the forward movement 🙂

Finally for the new month… I don’t know why but I had been itching to change things up (because we don’t have enough changes in our life right now??) and for a couple weeks, maybe longer, I’d mentioned wondering what I would look like with darker hair.  I guess I just wanted something fun. The results are in:

Image

 

What do you think?

