Treadmills and Triceps

6 Aug

I did it! I ran 5 min without pain!! For those of you who haven’t been following… ever since my ankle injury, this is a big deal. It was at a slow pace on a treadmill and it did irritate it but, that’s huge progress!

Okay, victory dance done… Aside from my 10 min on the treadmill I did triceps and chest today, it had been awhile so I suspect I’ll be hurting tomorrow but it’s a good hurt đŸ˜‰

Triceps and Chest:

3 sets:

  • 12 Cable Flyes
  • 12 Overhead Tricep Extension
  • 15 Tricep Dips

3 sets:

3 sets:

  • 12 bench press

3 sets:

  • 2 of 12, 1 of 20 tricep rope pull downs

Finished with a gentle 5 min on elliptical and stretching. Have you accomplished any personal goals or PRs lately??

Image

You’re better*** not my image, sorry for the grammar đŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Treadmills and Triceps”

  1. Yvie Sismee August 7, 2013 at 4:56 am #

    I will celebrate my awesome. Thanks for reminding me of supersets!

    • fitandbusy August 8, 2013 at 5:15 am #

      Such a great way to get in a workout on a limited schedule!

      • Yvie Sismee August 8, 2013 at 5:17 am #

        Definitely :^)

What do you think?

