Hey September…where’d you come from?

17 Sep

So, I don’t know where August went but it seems like I looked up and it was gone and I haven’t written anything in a month! We had some unexpected travel last month which threw off my sense of timing but things are starting to settle back in now 🙂

I’ve been at my new job just over a month now and so far really like it. It’s challenging but I’m always on the go and learning a lot so I think after a month that’s all I can ask for. As of last week I’m settling into my 3 days a week schedule (I don’t know how most of you work 5 days a week… I love my 13 hour shifts) and hopefully that means on days off like this I can get back to writing again.

Hubby was gone most of August which meant my exercise was mainly taking Maia on her walks. She’s gotten  a lot better about pulling and I like to think she’s fully “adopted us” by now. But, she’s still a big dog which means I try to take her on at least three 20 min walks a day… there’s my hour of workout time. The past week I have been able to do more at home workouts so between that and physical therapy twice a week I’ve hardly been sedentary, just haven’t had a lot of strength workouts to post :-/ I am going to start using my crockpot more again since I’m on the 12 hour shifts now so look for those recipes this fall!

Other than that, we’ve finally got a contract on a house so hopefully we’ll be moving out of the apartment and Maia will have a yard by the end of November! We’re just settling into the new pace of both of our new jobs and life together back in the states. How was August for you? Any big news for the fall?

ImageMy “lap dog” 😉

 

2 Responses to “Hey September…where’d you come from?”

  1. Yvie Sismee September 20, 2013 at 1:07 am #

    Congratulations on new job and house! That’s awesome :^). I have been slacking on working out myself and participate in dog walking. However, whenever I use slacking, I think of it as rest because I have that innate energy. Also I know I don’t want to lose my muscle so I give at least an hour of dedication a week. I’m sure you’ll get back on track. Keep it moving in some way, as you are.

    • fitandbusy September 20, 2013 at 7:16 am #

      Now that I have days off again I’ve already gotten much better! Thanks for the support 🙂

What do you think?

