Where in the world is Fit and Busy?

23 Oct

While this week has no real meaning to my blogging timeline, it has a huge meaning to my “real life” timeline. One year ago Sunday, on a very cold day in MN, hubby and I said “I do” in front of so many of our friends and family. As cliche as it is I do love him more than I did that day and I can honestly say, and I think it probably shows in my writing, my priorities have changed in the past year. I still love fitness and strive everyday to live a healthy and inspiring lifestyle, but I’ve been trying to find a balanced life. Unfortunately, for now, it meant not making a fitness competition a priority but I have been able to do so many other amazing things!

We’ve literally moved around the world and back, I started a personal training business in Japan (which I loved), I’m now 3 months in to an awesome ER job, and I’ve been able to spend a lot more time with family over the past year. Even as I write this I’m in Oklahoma visiting my grandmother and uncle. …not too bad for 365 days.

All of this makes me wonder, what inspires you? For me, it’s my family. I want to be healthy and live a lifestyle that I can teach my kids (whenever that time comes). I want to be proud of what I see in the mirror everyday and if I can inspire even one person, that’s even better.

Toasting on the Eiffel Tower

Toasting on the Eiffel Tower

2 Responses to “Where in the world is Fit and Busy?”

  1. BSnyder October 23, 2013 at 6:44 am #

    As we go through life’s journey, adding to it (relationships, marriage, pets, children, career expectations…) it continues to be a balancing act. We find some things may not end up on the road, so to speak, as we go. Our priorities are always changing! The challenge of life is to leave that legacy you speak of. Family is my motivator too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fired Up | fit and busy - October 29, 2013

    […] There wasn’t a physical need for me to prioritize gym time. I guess that’s where my reflection about motivation comes in. I need to remember sometimes that I don’t work out to stay a certain size (though […]

What do you think?

