November Goals

1 Nov

It’s that time! Last post I made my big statement about getting back to lifting so I guess it’s fitting that specific goals would follow.

1. Get some flexibility back- I’ve been so focused on increasing stability (according to my physical therapist all my joints suck, no surprise) that I’ve been skipping stretching. Time to break that bad habit!

2. Add in strength workouts 3 times a week and increase total workouts. I’ve been good about doing body resistance or cardio or something at least 3 times a week so time to focus back in and add in that 4th day.

3. I have the “real life” goal of saving toward a summer trip so that’s starting this month too since hubby will actually be home more than away this month and we can get into a bit of a routine 🙂

4. I normally have to really focus on my diet but I have been getting better about finding a clean balance between chicken and brown rice and a real life, healthy, family friendly diet so the 4th goal is to just keep improving there.

What about you? Any goals to start out the new month as we head into winter?

Image

6 Responses to “November Goals”

  1. swanny32 November 1, 2013 at 5:04 pm #

    Although it’s not a monthly goal, my goal for the year is to ride my bikes 3,000 miles, at the end of October I have just under 300 miles to go. I’d be pretty happy to finish it off this month! Keep up your hard work!

    • fitandbusy November 3, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

      Great goal! Keep me posted on November!

  2. Colleen Linder November 3, 2013 at 10:54 am #

    I love that you made your goals specific and yet keeping it real. Great blog and love your story and sent you a message. Question. Have you made a specific place in which you want to go on vacation with your family?

    • fitandbusy November 3, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

      Thank you! Well right now we’re saying Italy but we have family in South Africa and I’ve never been there so that’s the other option depending on timing of some things 🙂

  3. leannenalani November 3, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    My monthly goals involve just getting back on track. Drinking lots of water, eating well, and exercising mostly!

    • fitandbusy November 4, 2013 at 8:04 am #

      Increasing water is a great one! I have to keep a water bottle on me all the time or I’d never remember to drink water!

What do you think?

