Minor Victories

15 Jan

I finally did it! For the first time since I started physical therapy (if not before) I did 25 min. on a treadmill today! I did intervals and made 2.25 miles in those 25 min, not great but certainly not bad. I even remembered to stretch afterwards (I’ve definitely been getting better about that.)

We have some friends staying with us and it’s been nice at the gym to have someone who’s been more cardio focused because we can balance each other out a bit. I’m also switching back to day shift next week so my sleep schedule etc. will be back to normal for workouts.

Two days ago my friend went through an arm workout with me. Here’s what it looked like…

3 sets of 12:

  • Bicep curls
  • Incline shoulder press

3 sets of 12:

  • Squat to hammer curl
  • Skull crushers

2 sets of 12, 1 of 20:

  • Lat pull downs
  • Push ups
  • Rows

2 sets:

  • Stability running man (15/leg)
  • Lunges with rotation (12/leg)
  • V-ups on Bosu (20)

20 Ball toss sit-ups on Bosu with partner

There’s still some days I have to go to physical therapy instead of the gym but hubby got me a hot pink Bosu ball which is just fun for my at home physical therapy exercises and fitting in a quick at home workout on those days. Might be a life-long journey but I can say I’m back on the right road 🙂

Image

For lunch I sauteed zucchini with garlic powder and pepper and added Andouille chicken sausage then topped it with a little bit of shredded Asiago cheese. It was quick, delicious and healthy!

What do you think?

