To workout or not workout… the great debate

28 Jan

I’ve been sick… room spinning, sore throat, body aches, tea and vitamin C sick. I even had to call out of work yesterday which I hate doing because I feel like I let people down. Today I tried taking sudafed to help with the vertigo which worked fairly well…until I decided since the room wasn’t spinning as much I could try to sweat it out with a light workout. Not my best idea. I feel like it’s a fine line between a workout helping and a workout making things 100 times worse… what do you think?

Image

Not my image, I found this on Google

Since I did go, here was the light workout:

3 sets:

  • 20 Bosu toe-taps/foot
  • 20 Bosu side to side jumps/foot
  • 12 Bosu push-ups
  • 15 Squats
  • 10 squats with ball toss
  • 15 stability ball leg pull-ins

3 sets:

  • 12 stability ball hamstring curls
  • 15 weighted crunches on stability ball

2 sets:

  • 15 crazy Ivans

20 easy minutes on the bike and then I stretched out. Like I said, not my best idea.

 

 

What do you think?

