Girls Trip!

1 Mar

I was home from OK just long enough to work, run my weekly errands, and get a couple workouts in. Now I’m heading to Arizona for a girls’ weekend with my best friend from high school. 4 days of hiking, spas, and pool time sounds like just what the doctor ordered!

I realized I hadn’t posted since I left for OK though so wanted to share my leg workout from yesterday…

3 sets:

  • 10 TRX lunges/leg
  • 12 straight leg deadlifts
  • 12 Squats (squat rack, heavy weight)

3 sets:

  • 12 step-ups/leg (I did a pyramid with these, increasing this difficulty each set)
  • 12 sumo squats

2 sets:

  • BOSU squats
  • 45 sec weighted wall sit
What do you think?

