Core Stabilization

7 Apr

The past week was a bit rough. I pulled my back at work (trying to be superwoman and move a patient by myself) so I spent two of my days off on the couch and then the third I did go to the gym but only did core and physical therapy exercises. I worked the past two days so today will have to be another light day until I can get back into my physical therapist. It’s always a careful line between resting an injury and using it as an excuse.

Image

In the meantime I thought I would share a few resources with lots of core strengthening and stabilizing exercises…

FitSugar

Real Simple

Spark People

Do you have a go to core workout or website to find new workouts?

 

What do you think?

