I gave in…

9 Apr

So after my really good day yesterday, I went to work and after one patient my back was killing me. I finally left work and gave in to go see my doctor… no working or workouts for me until my PT clears me 😦

Image

At least I have some fun new recipes thanks to Bon Appetit magazine. I’ll be posting a new pork and new salmon recipe soon (just need to get the photos off hubby’s phone).

4 Responses to “I gave in…”

  1. Wine&Weights April 10, 2014 at 9:58 am #

    Have you tried KT Tape? I’ve been suffering low back pain this week too and I’ve found that along with rest, it can really help ease some of the strain.

    • fitandbusy April 10, 2014 at 11:41 am #

      My PT and I talked about that Tuesday, I may look into it some more, I can’t afford to be off work or out of the gym that long!

  2. xrkidx April 16, 2014 at 7:40 pm #

    What were you doing to cause it? And do a lot of lower body mobility work pre and post workout

    • fitandbusy April 17, 2014 at 3:47 pm #

      It was at work :-/ Yeah, right now my only workouts are my PT exercises unfortunately

What do you think?

