Countdown to Summer

2 May

Why hello May, where did you come from? I don’t know where April went but all of a sudden it’s May, which means it’s almost summer! It’s going to be a big summer for us- aside from work, general summer busyness and both our birthdays- we will be going to Italy! I am super excited. I have to admit though, since not being at work because of my back, it’s weird to be thinking about a vacation so soon.

Speaking of my back, I go to my spine doctor Monday so I’m really hoping for some good news. Please keep your fingers crossed for me. In the spirit of optimism I took some progress pictures today hoping that I’ll be able to get back into the gym soon. My legs and back/obliques are where I think I’ve lost the most. Thanks to PT exercises I’ve been able to keep my core strength up but I think it’s also time to tighten up my diet a bit.

ImageImageImageAnd that leads me to May goals…

1. Do at least a 30 min workout 5 days a week (even if it’s PT exercises and flexibility)

2. Get back to baking protein bars and meal prep

What are your May goals? Any big changes you’re trying to make?

6 Responses to “Countdown to Summer”

  1. Colin DeWaay May 2, 2014 at 2:36 pm #

    Fingers crossed for you!

    • fitandbusy May 2, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

      Thanks! Did you update your blog or something? All of a sudden I wasn’t following it anymore (which has since been corrected)

      • Colin DeWaay May 2, 2014 at 3:11 pm #

        Nope still the same. Weird!

  2. leannenalani May 2, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    Crossing my fingers for you. Sounds like some good times coming up, too, which is always a good thing. My only goal for May is to follow a structured program including exercise and eating right most of the time.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back to Work | fit and busy - June 9, 2014

    […] into a solid meal prep routine so I’d say I wasn’t completely successful with that May goal but I have been doing at least SOMETHING 5 days a week and stretching more, so that’s a […]

What do you think?

