Crockpot Santa Fe Chicken

20 May

I don’t know about you but when I’m using my Crockpot I want a recipe that is just throw it in and go. Nothing I have to keep checking on or adding to or… well, you get it. So yesterday when I was doing some meal prep I was trying to find a new recipe but finally just used a few different recipes as a guide to come up with a simple Santa Fe Chicken.

ImageYou’ll need:

  • 10 oz can diced tomatoes and green chilies
  • 6 oz water
  • 1 can black beans- rinsed and drained
  • 4 cloves garlic- sliced
  • 1/2 onion- chopped
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 tsp dry mustard
  • 1 1/4 tsp cayenne
  • 3-4 chicken breasts

Combine all ingredients in Crockpot. Place chicken on top and cook on high for 4 hours.

Image

Serving suggestion: add in some quinoa

 

One Response to “Crockpot Santa Fe Chicken”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Meal Prep | fit and busy - May 22, 2014

    […] be appropriate) I realized I should probably get some meal prep ready. I still have some of my Santa Fe Chicken left which meant I only needed to make some snacks and breakfast food. Then I realized I […]

What do you think?

