Meal Prep

22 May

Apparently I’m going back to work tomorrow. I got a phone call this afternoon that they had a light duty position and I should report back in at 0830 tomorrow morning. Needless to say I was a little surprised.

After my initial panic of realizing I have no idea what that means (and I suspect scrubs won’t be appropriate) I realized I should probably get some meal prep ready. I still have some of my Santa Fe Chicken left which meant I only needed to make some snacks and breakfast food. Then I realized I don’t have enough eggs to prep both snacks AND breakfast. I’d already made granola earlier this week so snacks won.

Image

Jamie Eason Turkey Muffins are currently baking in the oven (and smell delicious). These are great for a quick snack or a lunch options with some veggies on the side.

I still need to make some protein bars but that may have to wait until tomorrow when I buy more eggs or this weekend. I think my favorite bars are the cinnamon bread ones but I’ve been seeing some new recipes I want to play with if time allows.

Aside from my frantic meal prep I had a great workout day today. Got up early and a friend came over to walk the pups with me and then I went to the gym with another friend for a full upper body workout.

Do you have a go-to meal prep snack? What’s your weekly prep involve?

P.S. As requested here’s how the turkey muffins turned out… I should also mention I used cayenne pepper instead of Chipotle pepper

turkey muffins

2 Responses to “Meal Prep”

  1. Vonnie May 23, 2014 at 11:02 am #

    How did your turkey muffins turn out? Got a pic? Gotta love Jamie Eason

    • fitandbusy May 24, 2014 at 9:37 am #

      They turned out really well, it’s a recipe I used to make a lot! I’ll insert a pic into the post 🙂

What do you think?

