Finally back to the gym

21 Jun

Since I was getting back to work I wanted to make sure I wasn’t doing too much too soon with my back. Unfortunately that meant taking some time off the gym but yesterday I finally got back to it! It was only a 30 min. workout but I woke up today feeling sore and accomplished. If you make the most of your time, 30-45 min is all you need. My “gym buddy” had done legs the day before so we did back and shoulders.

Here’s the workout:

  • 30 sec walking planks x2
  • 30 sec side plank/side

3 sets of 12:

  • Machine rows
  • lat pull downs

3 sets of 20:

  • bicep curls
  • skull crushers

ImageScott Traczyk Photography

I work the next two days so today was a light day with physical therapy exercises and stretching. Trying to be smart about all this but it’s hard sometimes.

2 Responses to “Finally back to the gym”

  1. Kim June 21, 2014 at 9:41 pm #

    Hurray for being back in the gym! And you are wise to take it super slow. Don’t worry, you’ll be at full speed soon enough.

    • fitandbusy June 21, 2014 at 10:13 pm #

      Thanks for the support! It’s frustrating but my back still kills some days so I know it’s the right thing for my body

What do you think?

