Happy Birthday to Me!

20 Jul

I love birthdays. I don’t think I’ll ever outgrow that. They’re a way to mark whatever accomplishments or events you’ve had the past year- plus a way to celebrate whatever may come in the next year. What’s not to enjoy?

This weekend I got a couple good workouts in and Friday I went out to dinner with friends to celebrate. We went out in Old Town Alexandria (I love old town) and had a delicious steak dinner. Then Saturday a small group of girl friends and I went out to a vineyard in the area to enjoy a tasting and some girl time. I brought Maximus with me so we ended up not being able to do a tasting but we bought a couple bottles of wine and some cheese and prosciutto and enjoyed the lovely day outside. It was close to the perfect birthday weekend.

20140720-124954-46194837.jpg

It has been an amazing past couple weeks but I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine and back into the gym.

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Colin DeWaay July 20, 2014 at 5:44 pm #

    Happy B-Day!

  2. leannenalani July 21, 2014 at 10:20 pm #

    Happy belated birthday!

What do you think?

